Combesgate

Links

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/groups/563739230330790/?ref=ts&fref=ts

UNESCO Biosphere - www.northdevonbiosphere.org.uk

The Devon Wildlife Trust - www.devonwildlifetrust.org

The Jurassic Coast - www.jurassiccoast.org

North Devon Area od Outstanding Natural Beauty - www.northdevon-aonb.org.uk

National Trust - www.nationaltrust.org.uk

National Trust BioBlitz Blog - www.northdevon.wordpress.com

Environment Agency - www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Natural England - www.naturalengland.org.uk

Marine Conservation Society – www.mcsuk.org

The Shark Trust - www.sharktrust.org.uk

MarLIN (Marine Life Information Network) – The website of the Marine Biological Association of the UK and Ireland www.marlin.ac.uk

Follow the adventures of Benny the Blenny at www.bennytheblenny.com/blog/. There's also material for primary schools, courtesy of Teresa and Paul Naylor.

The aquarium at Ilfracombe is a gem, and well worth a visit, covering the area's water-world from moorland, through the harbour, and out to sea - www.ilfracombeaquarium.co.uk

EC Coast Policy - http://ec.europa/environment/iczm

UK Marine Policy www.defra.gov.uk/marine

"North Devon +” has the objective of making North Devon a better place to live – www.northdevonplus.com

Enjoy the arts, culture and natural environment of North Devon’s coast with a tailor-made itinerary - www.experiencedevon.com

For a detailed, attractive and informative guide to Braunton and environs, visit www.explorebraunton.org

Our North Devon beaches are lovely.....but only if they're not covered in rubbish. The Beach Clean Network organises rubbish collection days and work with organisations such as Surfers Against Sewage. Visit www.beachclean.net  for the programme of events.

 

© Coastwise 2017